Today I arrived in the fabulous Las Vegas with my wonderful Mom!  You might be thinking why go to Vegas in January.  My answer is simple… The 2012 Miss America pageant!!!  My mom and I woke up bright and early today to fly out to Las Vegas for the week to attend all of the preliminary rehearsals, preliminary competitions, shopping and designer trunk show, and Miss America Finals show (which will also be live on ABC).  I am excited to see each area of competition and what these women look like both on and off the stage.  Through the past few months I have followed their journeys in their home states and now all of these women come together to compete against each other for the dream job of becoming the next Miss America.   Follow the Miss America link on my site to learn more about each of the contestants and this wonderful organization! 




Leave a Reply.