Picture
What an Amazing night! It was extremely fun not just to witness an new sister being added to our group to compete for Miss Minnesota, but also being able to share the night with so many local titleholders was truly wonderful!! Samantha Phillipi shined throughout all of the night and was ultimately crowned the new Miss Coon Rapids.  She is amazing, beautiful, and inspiring and will do great with her new title and year of service ahead of her.  One of the things I loved about all seeing all many of the other current titleholders is the reminder they always serve to me about what the Miss America Organization truly  stands for.  When I see all of the other young women I always find it fun to see what they are doing with their platform or just to see what else is new/interesting going on in their lives. Sharing stories never ceases to inspire me to do more, whether that may be more work with my personal platform or just more work with service to my community through other missions and organizations.  Leaving the night I feel like this quote is fitting and something that the young women competing for Miss Coon Rapids as well as current titleholders I believe live out and rise to the challenge that Nelson Mandela one stated as: "Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate, but rather our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure."  Tonight I left feeling empowered to continue my work growing as a young woman in faith and service to my friends, family, and community.  
Best wishes to Sami & Congratualtions to all of the other beautiful and outstaning young women who also competed this evening!  
God Bless,
-Caitlyn  




Leave a Reply.