Picture
Today I had the opportunity to read during mass at the Women's Lent Retreat.  This event was held to kick off the season of lent and was attended by close to 350 women from around the state of Minnesota.  This event has grown substantially throughout the years.  I was honored to be able to read and then chat with a few of the other women after the event about faith and life, specifically for what it is like being a young woman today.  Throughout this day women listened to a keynote speaker on the importance of healthy and religious living. Then mass was said to begin the holy season for members of the Catholic Church.  The keynote speaker was extremely inspiring to listen to and moved many women in the audience, including myself.    I am thankful to the archdiocesan of St. Paul for allowing me not only to participate but also attend this wonderful event.  
This event touched me personally and my faith is always something that I am working on to continually deepen and strengthen further.  I encourage everyone to take some time out of their day in the next few days and think about the things in your life that are most important.  I then challenge you to take time to make that an effort to focus on for the next month or so.  Thus, no matter what your religion is we are all acting towards living a better life.  
God Bless,
-Caitlyn 




Leave a Reply.